Ask Me Anything! (….About Writing)

I totally relate to this. When my SO tells people that I’m a writer, it always throws me. I also find it refreshing to be able to speak to other authors about story-lines and plot-twists. I love the different thoughts about my characters that they see that I forget about. Thanks for reminding me to do this more often!

Aether House

As I mentioned last week, there’s a direct correlation between my motivation to write and talking about writing. If I’m not writing, I don’t really feel like talking about it. And if I’m not talking about it, I feel less enthused to write.

Some writers can create perfect novels in total secret, without ever needing to tell a soul, and good on them. Other writers like to tell everyone about that novel they’ve been working on for 15 years, yet they talk more than they actually write! But I’m not the type who talks about writing much in “real life.” Most of my recently made friends probably have no idea I’m a writer at all. I might have thrown into conversation, “I’m working on a novel” once, but that’s about it. And when asked about what I’m writing, I usually just wave my hand and say that it’s some fantasy thing about mythology.

View original post 388 more words

Leave a Reply

