Do You Have The ‘Authority’ To Write A Novel?

I like the advice… “you don’t have to tell people everything…” Why do we need the answer to everything, sometimes there are no answers.

The Non-Fiction Novelist

By Larry Kahaner

My non-fiction books like AK-47and Values, Prosperity and the Talmud (pretty wide range, eh?) demand a lot of research. Not only do I read and study but I interview tons of people, which comes naturally to me as I earned my writing chops by being a newspaper and magazine reporter. Actually, I prefer interviewing people to book research although they complement each other and both have their place.respect-my-authority

As the research process continues, I continually ask myself: “Is it time to stop researching and start writing?”

The answer for me is when I see the book’s overall theme materialize in my mind. This doesn’t mean that I know everything I need to know. It does mean that I know enough that the ‘big’ story is clear and apparent. I actually can see a beginning, middle and an end.

Nothing is set in stone, though. It’s subject…

View original post 521 more words

Leave a Reply

