Everyday life of a writer

It’s been a couple of days since I’ve been on my laptop, to either write or blog. Today I woke up with an idea that I would try to do both. (YAY me!!)

So I’m up, I have my coffee, and the laptop open… and all characters are in some way or another speaking to me! Rayne is tryin to get my attention by teasing me with small whispers of the old west, and the newest character is giving me brief glimpses into her life, and then….the pile of laundry stares at me screaming to me “WASH US…) *sigh* okay okay, up I go. Now it isn’t that I don’t want to write, cuz I do; and it’s not like I have a ton of laundry to do either. It’s that I’m sitting here and I’m hearing Lisbet in the back of my mind telling me about all she does in a day, and how a small load of laundry really isn’t THAT big of a chore and should have been done by now. Yeah, yeah, yeah…by this time of the day my great-grandmother would have done the laundry for seven people, cleaned the house, and weeded the garden, plus breakfast and lunch, the dishes from those meals and has supper in the oven. (God, where did they find the energy to do all that? I think it was something different in the coffee back then…yeah I’ll go with that.)

Never mind the fact that by now my would have had the laundry done, breakfast and lunch and said dishes done, twenty-five boxes of tomatoes sorted, (she takes care of the family produce business,) AND the grass cut! Clearly I am not superwoman like my mother, grandmother, and great-grandmother, but hey damn it I do stuff…I’m busy.

Okay so…laundry is done, dried and folded, dinner in the planning stage, my favorite blogs read, FB checked, and woohoo word is up! I’m ready to start writing. Hmm maybe a beer sounds good…yup I’ll be right back,

Leave a Reply

